Posted by: Beth | March 24, 2013

Poem from Kabul – “To the next generation”

To The Next Generation by Basir Bita

رویاهایم تنها در چشمان تو به واقعیت می پیوندند

I can only find my dreams real in your eyes

با حسی از امید به دیدن آنها

With a sense of hope to see

بلند شدم و تو دستانم را فشردی

I got up and you hold my hands

قلبم را با عشقت فشار بده

Squeeze my heart with your love

خونم را به عطر مبدل کن

Turn my blood to perfume.

دیگر زمزمه نکن

Stop whispering,

با من حرف بزن

Talk to me

تو اولین برف در بیابان منی

You’re the first snow of my desert life

گریه تا من پربار شوم

Weep until I get fruitful

و آنگاه که پر بار شدم

And when I am fruitful

تو در زیر سایه ی مرطوبم در تابستان زندگی ات بیاسای”

You will rest under my wet shadow in the summer of your life

Leave a Reply

Categories

